+91 6379104868, support@tycoonacademy.co.in​
Tycoon Academy - Logo

NDA Exam Coaching

Enquiry Now

    The National Defence Academy is a premier joint services training institution producing permanent commissioned officers for the Indian Armed Forces. It is the centre of excellence for cadets of all three services, the Army, the Navy, and the Air Force.

    The NDA imparts training to young cadets who choose the Armed Forces as their career. To join the NDA, an aspirant must take the UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) written entrance exam. To appear for the NDA Entrance Exam, you must clear Intermediate or +2, and you should be between the ages of 16.5 and 19 years. However, it’s noteworthy that the NDA is open to male candidates only.

    Tycoon offers world-class training to NDA aspirants who are presently studying in schools. The training and course material is designed by founders who are titans in their respective field of work. Tycoon NDA is a unique course in the entire India where top retired officers are engaging themselves to teach and mentoring Tycoon NDA aspirants.

    Do not miss the chance to train under the top-notch professionals in India!

    Frequently Asked Question

    NDA is the short form of National Defence Academy which is a joint services academy of the Indian Armed Forces. It is the place where trainees of Indian Army, Indian Air Force, and Indian Navy get training together before they appear to pre-commissioning training in their relevant service academies. National Defence Academy is the first tri-service school in the world.

    NDA candidates are selected by conducting a written exam, SSB and personal interview. This is held twice a year in the months of April and August.

    For joining National Defence Academy, an aspirant has to appear in the entrance exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) which is known as NDA exam. It is conducted twice a year. The UPSC is exclusively in charge of issuing guidelines for selection and the final conduct of the entrance examination. The NDA exam consists of 3 levels, the written examination, SSB and personal interview.

    There are 3 wings which come under NDA namely Indian Air Force, Indian Army and Indian Navy. All the trainees from three wings are trained in the Academy for three years and graduating. They get their degree from Jawaharlal Nehru University. In addition, they get trained in outdoor skills.

    It is only unmarried male candidates who have finished their class 12 or those who shall appear for their class 12 exams are eligible for this exam. They need to be between 16.5 years and 19 years.